Agency Leadership

Tina CloerTina Cloer
President and CEO

Tina Cloer is an experienced leader who cares deeply for the children and families in her community.

Cloer is an expert in operational oversight in children's services in the mental health and child welfare delivery systems. She has more than 20 years experience in strategic leadership, fiscal oversight, program development, and the refinement of progressive business practices to ensure efficiencies in the not-for-profit business model.

She formerly served as the director of child/ adolescent services for Adult and Child Mental Health. In that role she led a large service line specializing in the provision of innovative, high-quality mental health and child welfare services to children and their families.

Cloer participates on several boards and advisory committees including the Indiana Child Fatality Committee, the Indiana Council of Community Mental Health Center and the Marion County System of Care Consortium. She holds a M.S. in management from Indiana Wesleyan University, in addition to earning an undergraduate degree from DePauw University. She resides in Indianapolis with her husband of 20 years and three children.

Mark Kern
Chief Financial Officer

Annie Martinez
Vice President, Development

Board of Directors


Donna Reynolds
Donna is Principal, C:3 Consulting. She is a communications consultant and writer and has had her own business since 2002. Donna attended Indiana University, graduated from Ohio State University, and did graduate work at IUPUI.
Nick Shelton
Vice Chairman
Nick is an owner and vice president of sales and marketing at Shelton Machinery & Concept Machinery, where he has served for 17 years. He is a Purdue alum who enjoys introducing high school students to U.S. manufacturing opportunities. 

Carrie Houston
Carrie is director of human resources for Ice Miller LLP. She previously worked for Irwin Union Bank and Central Indiana Community Foundation and brings 15 years of HR expertise to our board.
Mike Pitts
Mike is senior vice president of financial operations management for Duke Realty. He is a CPA and has worked at Duke for 20 years in a variety of capacities. He previously worked in public accounting with Ernst & Young.
Deborah Balogh, Immediate Past Chairwoman
Deborah Balogh
Immediate Past Chairwoman
Deborah is provost and vice president for academic affairs at the University of Indianapolis. She previously taught and administered at Ball State University. Her academic background is in clinical psychology.
Steve Abdalla, Wee Believers Toys 
Marvin Bailey, Consultant
Emily Biehn, Honorary Exchange Club of Speedway Representative 
Tony Bonacuse, Insurance Management Group
Myra Borshoff, Retired Borshoff Founder
Joe Breen, Huntington
Janine Burkhart, LIGHTsource
Marilyn Creedon, Honorary Lifetime Member
Deborah Farrar, Jeunesse Int'l.
Chris Fetes, J.P. Morgan Asset Management
Ann Frick, Honorary Lifetime Member
Elaine Grant, Honorary Children's Bureau Auxiliary Representative
Moses Gray, Honorary Lifetime Member
David Hartley, Home Health Depot
Richard Hayes, Duke Realty
Carrie Henderson, Indy Chamber
Rona Howenstine, OneAmerica
Troy Kafka, BMO Harris Bank
Dr. Gloria Berlanga King, Eskenazi Health
B.J. Maley, Honorary Lifetime Member
Troy Marchand, Honorary Young Professionals Board Representative
Kimberly McElroy-Jones, Metropolitan Indianapolis Central Indiana Area Health Education Center   
Jon Owens, Cushman & Wakefield 
Marilyn Pecsok, Honorary Lifetime Member
Chris Phillips, City Securities Insurance
Michael Price, Honorary Lifetime Member  
Carole Puls, Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Brad Riley, Indianapolis Power & Light Company
Dr. Ramarao Yeleti, Community Health Network
Tom Zupancic, DEEM