Young Professionals Advisory Board

In 2010, the Children's Bureau Young Professionals Advisory Board was organized to offer young professionals (ages 21-40) the opportunity to learn about non-profit board service and contribute to the Children's Bureau mission.

Members of the YPAB:

  • Organize fundraising events for Children's Bureau
  • Participate in volunteer activities with Children's Bureau youth
  • Have the opportunity to sit on a board committee
  • Network with others interested in giving back to the community

Membership Structure

The YPAB is led by an executive committee including three officers, three committee chairs and several at-large members who meet bi-monthly. The committees (membership, events and service) meet on opposite months. Officers, committee chairs and at-large members are expected to attend all executive committee meetings.

Interested in joining?

Membership is open to any young professional interested in the Children's Bureau mission of preserving families and protecting the future of Indiana's children.


  • $100 yearly tax-deductible contribution to Children's Bureau. (Flexible payment options are available!)
  • Members serve on one of the standing committees: service, events or membership. 

To join, complete the online application. 

2014-2015 Executive Committee

Chair Troy Marchand Foundry Capital Group LLC
Vice Chair Cody Coppotelli Lumina Foundation
Secretary Jill Koehlinger Zotec Partners
Membership Chair Jinee Majors USA Funds
Events Chair Nick Galvin Realtor
Corporate Liaison Brook Ayres IUPUI Nursing Student
Volunteer Chair Rachel Tudor First Steps
Member at Large Ashe Abebe Wenclewicz Insurance
Member at Large David Basch Milhaus Development
Member at Large J.B. Curry TWG Development
Member at Large Vikki Duke Talk to Tucker
Member at Large Russell Ford WestPoint Financial
Member at Large Tiffany Hawkins Wellpoint
Member at Large Stephen Hopkins Eli Lilly & Co
Member at Large Emily Masengale Christel House Academy
Member at Large Kyle McClurg Adayana
Member at Large Brian Millis Advisa
Member at Large Melanie Sloan Leidos Health LLC
Member at Large Ben Stone Ernst & Young