Young Professionals Advisory Board

In 2010, the Children’s Bureau Young Professionals Advisory Board was organized to offer young professionals (ages 21-40) the opportunity to learn about non-profit board service and contribute to the Children’s Bureau mission.

Members of the YPAB:

  • Organize two fundraising events for Children’s Bureau
  • Participate in volunteer activities with Children’s Bureau youth
  • Have the opportunity to sit on a Board committee
  • Network with young professionals interested in giving back

Membership Structure

The YPAB is led by an executive committee, comprised of three officers and four committee chairs. Board meetings are held bi-monthly. The committees (Membership, Events, Volunteer, and Corporate Relations) meet on opposite months and can include an unlimited number of board members.

Interested in joining?

Membership is open to any young professional interested in the Children’s Bureau mission of preserving families and protecting the future of Indiana’s children.

Requirements of membership:

  • $100 yearly tax-deductible contribution to Children’s Bureau. (flexible payment options are available!)
  • Actively participate in one YPAB fundraising event
  • Serve on one Board committee: volunteer, events, corporate relations or membership
  • Need to update your contact information? Fill out the YPAB Member Contact Form

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Chair Kayla Nymeyer IU School of Medicine
Co-Chair Olivia Roney Crouching Tigers
Secretary Aaron Parker MJ Insurance
Membership Chair Caitlin Scanlon Riley Hospital for Children
Events Chair Emily Schroeder ISR Indianapolis
Volunteer Chair Kenny Eltzroth Professional Staff Management
Corporate Relations Chair Megan Doster Star Financial Bank

Board Members

Ashe Abebe Wenclewicz Insurance
Sam Alderfer  Indiana Archives & Records Administration
Cody Coppotelli Lumina Foundation
Niki DaSilva Indiana State Senate
Megan Doster First Merchants Bank
Russ Ford WestPoint Financial Group
Stephen Hopkins Elanco
Jenna Lammott PSAV
Jeremy Lill Katz Sapper & Miller
Troy Marchand Foundry Capital
Ann McCready Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Raphael Ramirez Paycom
Blake Schulz Ice Miller LLP
Caitlin Smarrelli Delta Faucet Company